Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Ying Han

MD, PhD

4.4

Overall Experience
204 reviews
About our process
Mar 12, 2020
Dr. Han is the best in the West!
Mar 11, 2020
Medications were not reviewed.
Mar 03, 2020
Dr. Han needs to work on bedside manner and know her information. she was a second opinion and didn't know the referring MD then later said she is a good doctor. just be honest and tell the truth. she only spoke to us after my daughter asked questions. we understood because the referring doctor was good.
Feb 25, 2020
they forgot sometimes to provide me transportation. I don't speak English
Feb 19, 2020
good doctor and surgeon. but over booked. clinic is consistently overbooked and staff does not help to ease the long wait.
Feb 06, 2020
This question covers Dr. Han and the Fellow. Dr. Han was good but had too many patients on her schedule so she delegated much of the explanation and follow up to the fellow. The fellow was not good and no substitute for Dr. Han.
Jan 19, 2020
after waiting 2.5 hours to see Dr. Han she should've acknowledged and apologized for long delay.
Jan 18, 2020
I am now seeking a local glaucoma specialist I can see since I can't tolerate how the UCSF clinic is run.
Jan 18, 2020
Have to return for a test because test provider was gone...of course because i was there so late!
Dec 26, 2019
Please give your providers the time that they need to perform!
Dec 20, 2019
huge delays cast a dark cloud over entire visit.
Oct 31, 2019
Dr Ying Han is a very good Dr
Oct 22, 2019
wish doc would stay close to scheduled appointment.h
Sep 29, 2019
There is no better provider than UCSF in this vicinity
Sep 23, 2019
Hesitate to recommend unless individual is willing to travel at least 1 1/2 hours pay bridge tolls pay parking and wait in the waiting room.
Jul 31, 2019
good
Jul 16, 2019
My doctor is the best doctor on this planet
Jul 09, 2019
the only problem is average 2 hours waiting time
Jun 26, 2019
Over the years Dr. Han has made efforts to be more congenial. My sense is that she sees far too many patients. Discussions are brief and hurried. I generally very much like doctors at UC but this clinic is not up to expected standard. Waiting hours for a 5 minute (or less) visit with a doctor is unpleasant and ridiculous. There seems to be frequent change occurring with front desk staff as well as providers. I hope positive steps are being made. Thus far I see no positive results. I came to Beckman from another ophthalmology practice that was poorly run. Perhaps sadly that is consistent with any ophthalmology practice.
Apr 24, 2019
they have real concern for their patients excellent staff
Apr 08, 2019
she is the best and even if I have to wait I will like to stay with her.
Apr 07, 2019
Dr. Han seemed a bit rushed although I received the information I needed. My visits are routine so she suggested I see the glaucoma staff optometrist on my next visit to reduce my wait time. I appreciated her suggestion and have followed up accordingly.
Mar 17, 2019
it was a fantastic experience....getting eye surgery is a scary business but Dr Han and all her staff were wonderful and gave great support. The result of the surgery is spectacular.....many thanks to Dr Han and her team.
Mar 11, 2019
Great
Mar 06, 2019
noble professional and respectful
Feb 22, 2019
To be fair Dr Han had 3-4 visiting doctors (China) which seemed to encumber her with having to keep explaining what she was doing. I personally found her difficult to understand at times. The problem seemed to be situational -- the long wait (another patient told me she had been waiting over 2 1/2 hrs for Dr Han got up and left) and the exchanges with the visiting doctors.
Feb 20, 2019
Doctor seems to have too many people to check on and not enough time for emotional doctor care.
Feb 15, 2019
Dr. Han is in and out pretty fast but we know she has many patients to see. I have been seeing her for quiet some time now and she is great.
Feb 13, 2019
As I mentioned earlier I'd recommend the dr but not the clinic itself. One thing that was inappropriate is that there were 2 women in the room when I was with the dr and I had to ask who they were and why they were there. They were 2 students from other countries and then Dr Han apologized for not introducing me.
Feb 08, 2019
Every time I visit this doctor I always feel rush. doctor is always rushing no too confident with this doctor
Feb 07, 2019
Any recommendation would be with the reservation about the wait times.
Jan 18, 2019
I like this doctor but felt very rushed and exam was not thorough. I am transitioning from my previous doctor who left this practice to a new doctor. This transition has not gone smoothly. No coordination too many different people involved. Phone call not returned my chart question not responded to.
Jan 16, 2019
NO issues with provider of care....issues with CONTACTING THEM!! IT IS FREAKING RIDICULOUS
Jan 08, 2019
the doctors are excellent but the wait times are the worst.
Dec 12, 2018
I have waiting 2 hours to see the doctor and she spent less than 5 mins with me. Mostly talking and less than 1 min of examining my eyes.
Nov 30, 2018
Dr. Han is very good

Share