Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Sibel Demir-Deviren

MD

4.5

Overall Experience
202 reviews
About our process
Apr 22, 2020
1st time meeting Doctor Deviren for a consult to modify or get a new wheelchair that is suitable for my daughters present condition.
Apr 09, 2020
The sound keep cutting out with the screen freezing so we both had to keep repeating ourselves.
Mar 11, 2020
Dr Deviren has the best understanding - and ability to convey that to the pt - of chronic nerve-hypersensitivity in Lumbar stenotic and knee disease of any of the many clinicians I have dealt with in 10 years.
Mar 11, 2020
unexplained 2+ hour wait too see dr was bad experience ..........
Feb 26, 2020
I have recommended dr. sibel deviren to my spouse and several friends. they are all very happy with their choice.
Feb 18, 2020
She scared me by telling me not to look up without saying what could happen. And she also scared me by saying surgery would only keep the condition from getting worse without making it better. If that is the case I would think I should have surgery ASAP.
Feb 06, 2020
the fellow told me that we was built didn't have time to review my records didn't review the paperwork I spent 20 minutes filling out. he did not value my time only his own.
Nov 26, 2019
This is my first time with this doctor. i can't tell much yet. first impression not so good
Nov 25, 2019
Dr. Sibel Deviren is excellent! She is the first doctor to really help ease my neck condition. She explains very well and continues to try different options to relieve my pain. I value her and would recommend her highly.
Oct 31, 2019
UCSF is the best!
Oct 01, 2019
Worst experience with a doctor I have ever had. Doctor laughed when I asked for an explanation of the issue and showed a clear lack of experience in the field. There was also no respect for my time during the visit.
Sep 25, 2019
superb
Aug 03, 2019
I have been a patient of both Dr. Devirens for many years and have the utmost trust and confidence in them.
Jul 02, 2019
Dr. Deviren is not "bubbly" or super smiley. She is kind direct smart and very capable. I'm fine with that. I'd rather go with Super Smart than Super Friendly.
Jun 25, 2019
Poor and incomplete follow-up written instructions.
Jun 06, 2019
Provider very caring and excellent.
May 09, 2019
she is a wonderful Doctor..
Mar 06, 2019
best treat and answer all the questions
Mar 02, 2019
Excellent experiences always.
Feb 14, 2019
changed my pain Med because of conflict with another med I was taking.
Feb 11, 2019
Great experience
Jan 30, 2019
While I appreciate Dr. Deviren's professionalism for procedures her bedside manner is lacking. I've been her patient for nearly 5 years and she still doesn't pronounce my name correctly. She also recommended a surgery last year that I did not need and Dr. [name redacted] said was unnecessary.
Jan 16, 2019
Great doctor and staff
Jan 10, 2019
our visit took place over the phone because I had to leave after waiting for one hour to be seen. insofar as the phone visit went I got what I needed. I hope I can have a better experience next visit after my next year.
Jan 09, 2019
I need to see if I can get pain relief before I can make a proper judgement
Dec 23, 2018
Dr. Sibel was extremely generous with her time. My issue can be solved in different ways and I had many questions for each option. Dr. Sibel answered all of my questions stayed on topic and was very respectful of my concerns. She did not try to push me into anything I was not comfortable with. She was very professional and nice.
Dec 19, 2018
2.5 hour wait. I can't recommend solely because of that.
Dec 17, 2018
I do not enjoy talking with an intern only to have the doctor come in and give me her diagnosis from hearsay. I prefer to speak directly from the beginning of my appointment with the doctor. I did not appreciate the doctor coming in and telling me first off that my condition is age related. I would have preferred a better explanation of my condition with visual aids since this is neck and spine related. I hope to get a better understanding of my condition through physical therapy.
Dec 17, 2018
Both my husband and myself feel very blessed and privileged to be treated by Dr. Sibel Deviren.
Dec 16, 2018
good
Nov 18, 2018
very thorough and informative
Nov 14, 2018
#1
Nov 14, 2018
Just the too long wait time otherwise provider is excellent.

Share