Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Rochelle Zak

MD

4.7

Overall Experience
159 reviews
About our process
May 19, 2020
Provider is abrupt and at times rude. She seems to have a unique approach to addressing patients. I would see someone else if I felt I had a choice.
Apr 20, 2020
Very dismisses of my conditions.
Apr 08, 2020
She is a very good doctor. Her diagnosis was excellent.
Mar 05, 2020
I have visited several doctors for my problem but Dr. Zak was the first one to point the cause of the disease and made her recommendations. I think she is the best doctor. I am really impressed by her knowledge and compassion as she found me desperate and she wanted to help.
Feb 24, 2020
Dr. Zak is one of the most outstanding physicians I've ever had. I easily put her in the top 10% of the physicians at UC. Thorough Very familiar with my extensive medical history (even though this was the first time I have met with her). Excellent diagnostician asked very pertinent questions. Explained a great deal about my sleep apnea history went into detail about my current stats etc. Gave me a thorough protocol for sleep hygiene to improve my future sleep efficiency. Would recommend her to anyone without any hesitation.
Jan 28, 2020
the fellow and provider were great at getting my history and explaining the ordered tests.
Jan 23, 2020
My visit was fantastic!
Dec 04, 2019
Great services.
Aug 11, 2019
very satisfy with her service
Aug 01, 2019
all veey good
Jul 28, 2019
Very comprehensive review of all issues with discussion and explanations on all issues and plans
Jul 22, 2019
Provider is inconsistent with bedside manner.' Moody. Sometimes very rude and impatient sometimes friendly and patient. I never know what I'm going to get when I walk into the exam room.
Jun 26, 2019
she seemed rushed but did the job well
Jun 13, 2019
outstanding experience. very thorough. never acted rushed which is rare these days at most doctor visits
Jun 06, 2019
Dr. Zak is another one of the wonderful doctors at UCSF.
May 08, 2019
I filled out a comprehensive patient history form before the visit and yet we spend the first 10 minutes of the visit re-hashing that form while she entered the results into a computer.
Apr 24, 2019
Dr Zak was excellent and through and spent much more time with me than I expected.
Mar 28, 2019
Physician was extremely difficult flighty and off-putting
Mar 22, 2019
all good
Dec 10, 2018
Dr.Zak is the best.
Dec 02, 2018
I was really happy with the providers and the supporting staff.

Share