Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Molly Heublein

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
202 reviews
About our process
Feb 06, 2020
I do not feel Dr. Heublein and I relate very well. She seems to me to be a "one size fits all" practitioner. Because of my age she seems to want to blame everything on arthritis or osteoporosis. She said I had arthritis of the neck when I did not. She sent me to a physical therapist for the "arthritis of the neck" which made the condition worse. One visit to a certified massage therapist and the neck pain was gone and has not returned. Now she's blaming my foot injury in an auto accident on osteoporosis. I told her I disagreed and that anyone whose foot hits the back of the brake on impact would probably have an injured foot. In the notes on My Chart there seems to be a lot of info about pain and mental health neither of which is my issue. I wish her well but I am going to look for another PCP.
Feb 05, 2020
i requested an x ray or MRI but my doctor didn't think it was necessary. We differed.
Oct 27, 2019
Dr. Heublein is one of the best doctors I've ever had and I'm [age redacted] so that's saying a lot. Dr. Heublein shows great compassion and always listens to me. I feel very lucky to have her as my doctor.
Oct 24, 2019
Molly is super compassionate professional and nonjudgemental. I wish everyone could have this quality of personalized health care.
Oct 11, 2019
Dr. Heublein asked the reason for my visit. She listened gave her advice. I ask more questions and she is very informative. II like her.
Sep 29, 2019
Routine check up went as expected. Doctor is courteous and did apologize for the wait.
Sep 21, 2019
I'm over my seventy and live alone which makes me oversensitive to how people treat me. My visit at Women's Clinic was reassuring and uplifting. I feel more positive about my health and mental state for the next six months.
Sep 11, 2019
Dr.Heublein is a very nice and caring person who always listen to what I have to say.
Sep 03, 2019
Dr. Heublein is one of the nicest people and best doctors. She is so easy to connect with and always is thorough during my visit. I am so happy I have her as my PCP and appreciate everything she does.
Aug 27, 2019
Dr. Molly Heublein is calm confident and kind. She listens intently and has a naturally positive personality that is very patient friendly. She's a great communicator:no dire or dour delivery and information is delivered confidently and clearly. I've needed messaged her via MYCHART and have always received a rapid & thorough response. The nurses and technicians @ the Women's Health Center are highly competent focused and kind. This is a Great Team.
Jul 29, 2019
Dr. Heublein is caring engaged and overall an excellent primary care physician. I always look forward to my appointments with her!
Jul 26, 2019
It was a checkup visit but the only "checking up" was listening to my heart. I had recently had an heart attack and this provider knew about it but didnt seem to know what my next steps should be.
Jul 17, 2019
Dr. Heublein is very compassionate and respectful to my needs as an older [age redacted] yo patient.
Jul 15, 2019
Would definitely recommend Dr. Heublein to others.
Jul 14, 2019
Dr. Heublein is a very caring person always friendly and courteous responds to all my questions listen carefully to my concerns. I hope that she stays at UCSF because I want her to continue being my PCP.
Jun 28, 2019
Dr H is the best primary care doctor I have ever had. I have recommended her to friends and feel my health is improved because of her.
Jun 22, 2019
it was good and informative
Jun 21, 2019
I left my appointment with Dr. Heublein feeling much encouraged and much better about things that I had been worried about. The student doctor accompanying her also had a lovely manner about her.
Jun 12, 2019
I think my Primary Physician is a good doctor but our visit felt rushed due to a scheduling error.
Jun 11, 2019
excellent doctor I've had for my yearly health check in and results about my blood tests around 7am are available online via MyChart in the afternoon
May 09, 2019
The last two comments are not based on this experience but includes previous experiences which were not a good as this one.
May 03, 2019
very attentive
Apr 05, 2019
I came to appt with a heavy chest cold I'd had for more than a week but said that although I've been sick I made appt because my lower leg was causing a lot if pain.For the doctor not to listen to my heart & lungs before I left is not a very good standard of care.
Mar 25, 2019
I have a history of excellent care and availabilty with Dr. Heublein.
Mar 23, 2019
Dr. Heublein is an excellent internist.
Mar 11, 2019
My husband and I definitely want to continue with Dr. Molly Heublein. She is the first doctor we have had at UCSF that we feel confidence respect and happy caring. Please. if you can confirm we will be able to continue to see Dr. Heublein Thank you [name redacted]
Mar 03, 2019
Dr. Heublein is so caring and helpful. I always ask a lot of questions and she takes the time to explain things to me. I feel so lucky to have her as my doctor.
Feb 07, 2019
goodj
Feb 06, 2019
[name redacted] my primary doctor) and Dr Molly. They communicate with patients with kindhearted. Have good ability to deal with problems in order always careful review medical history and physical examination. Giving patients comfort.
Jan 18, 2019
excellent doctor kind caring knowledgeable competent and efficient
Jan 04, 2019
Dr. Heublein has been my PCP for years. I trust her completely. She is always there for me.
Jan 04, 2019
I was with my previous provider for 10 years. She retired. So it always takes awhile to get to know a new doctor. Dr. H is very kind and always responds. And we will get to know each other better over time.
Dec 13, 2018
Your office is disorganized; Dr. Heublein is excellent. I've gotten horrible letters about not showing up for an appointment and I've cancelled the appointment.
Nov 29, 2018
This doctor takes the time to listen which is good however she seems to brush off problems that I bring up. She likes to guess a lot and not diagnose based on facts or tests. I have stayed with this doctor because she take the time to listen to my issues. However because of her poor medical judgement for my health concerns and always claiming that I am "young and healthy" this does not help with my medical concerns. I have decided to switch PCP.
Nov 04, 2018
Dr. Heublein is an absolutely amazing health care provider. She strikes a perfect balance of professionalism with compassion. A reassuring person who inspires trust.
Nov 04, 2018
Love this dr who is new to me. very thorough!

Share