Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Michael McDermott

MD, FAANS

4.8

Overall Experience
195 reviews
About our process
Feb 01, 2020
Dr. McDermott's resident was extremely courteous and attentive to my concerns. I would have appreciated seeing both care providers wash their hands with soap and water or use hand cleanser before shaking my hand and examining me.
Jan 14, 2020
Very good
Nov 27, 2019
Saddened to hear that Dr. McDermott is leaving UCSF but wish him well
Nov 15, 2019
Another doctor toll me my doctor was the BEST. If he had the same problem he would want my doctor to operate on him.
Sep 30, 2019
Again I am in awe of Dr. McDermott. He spoke to me with such care and such confidence that I knew I was in the best hands that I could be in. Very grateful for finding Dr. McDermott!
Sep 11, 2019
Doctor was not particularly friendly or caring.
Aug 14, 2019
this visit was to obtain a second opinion on my treatment options so this was my first visit to UCSF
Aug 05, 2019
Dr McDermott is very professional cares he should gets 10
Jul 14, 2019
Very happy wsith the provider and his associates.
Jun 28, 2019
he was very familiar with my case reviewed my records and knew my previous Doctor
Jun 17, 2019
Dr McDermott is an amazing doctor. He exudes confidence caring and knowledge. I would recommend him in a heartbeat
Jun 12, 2019
Dr. McDermott used all his fancy brain words because there was a medical student present. It was all interesting to hear but flustered my parents and I little when it came to asking questions about my upcoming surgery. Overall he is a wonderful brain surgeon and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing brain surgery.
Jun 12, 2019
magnificent Dr
Jun 05, 2019
Dr. McDermott is excellent.
May 15, 2019
Very happy. No complaints.
May 09, 2019
I have the highest confidence and faith in Dr McDermott
May 06, 2019
Explained precedure well.
Mar 23, 2019
I was referred for an evaluation only
Feb 13, 2019
Very nice Provider
Dec 25, 2018
Dr. Mc Dermott saved my life. He talked to my sister husband and son consistently after the surgery when I was still under anesthesia and don't remember any thing. They all told me I said funny statements like asking the nurse for H2O." Give me water for Christmas and I will give you a hug". Then the nurse said:"Christmas is too far". Then I said: Then give me water for Thanksgiving. definitely you say crazy things after surgery ! Of course the nurses can't give you water after a certain time. Maybe three hours. I loved this place UCSF
Nov 30, 2018
I think he is a good providercaring and interested in resolve the problem.
Nov 28, 2018
He spoke mostly to my wife which I think was appropriate given my diagnosis. With the nature of his specialty there is a lot of lingo that I have a difficult time understanding.

Share