Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Marlys Fassett

MD, PhD

4.8

Overall Experience
127 reviews
About our process
May 21, 2020
very competent and caring
May 13, 2020
Dr. Fassett was amazing! very personable and enjoyable! I almost wish I had other problems so I could visit her more often.
May 03, 2020
I am very grateful to have had the telehealth option
Mar 20, 2020
I'm very pleased with Dr. Fassett and have recommended her to friends and family
Feb 19, 2020
I would recommend Dr. Fassett to any friend who needed a good dermatologist. She is excellent.
Jan 15, 2020
I was surprised to learn that I most likely will need to be on this medication for ever - which I don't like. Going forward it would be helpful to know what alternatives if any there are.
Dec 19, 2019
Dr. Fassett has the best bedside manor of any physician I have seen. She has such compassion for her patients and it shows in how she interacts with them.
Dec 18, 2019
Dr Fassett was very personable and showed genuine concern. she instilled utmost confidence.
Dec 04, 2019
Dr. Fassett was terrific. Very informed and cared about my health.
Nov 07, 2019
This is the second time in 3 months that I had an appointment with a UCSF dermatologist to do an annual skin check and both times there was not enough time to do the skin check. Patients should have more than just 10 minutes with the provider so that the provider does not have to walk out the door while I am mid-sentence through asking a question.
Oct 30, 2019
just a top notch clinician who was knowledgeable and delightful to work with
Oct 19, 2019
the Dr. was a nice person but she was clearly in a rush from start to finish with me
Sep 28, 2019
good
Sep 11, 2019
MD was very good in understanding my situation and making helpful decisions.
Sep 07, 2019
If I could give a 20 out of a scale of 10 this would be it! My doctor is THE BEST. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2019
Finding Dr. Fassett was the key in developing any hope that I may find relief from my condition. Her curiosity scholarship and the way that she includes the patient in the care process is beyond reproach. She is an asset to your department and I am grateful that we can partner together to battle my ongoing condition.
Jun 02, 2019
This care provider is excellent and also took time to contact insurance company to find out what my cost would be for a proposed procedure and helped me come up with a plan based on that procedure.
May 20, 2019
Dr. Fassett has in one single visit gained my full trust and confidence. I am so fortunate to have been taken as a patient.
May 15, 2019
Dr. Fassett is one of the most personable doctor's I've ever encountered. She shows that she cares about her patients and is calm and patient in listening to them. You need more like her (and Dr. [name redacted]...) She is also extremely knowledgeable and explains everything in a way that I understand. With her because she shows that she cares for my health I really want to do the right things as she instructs.
Apr 29, 2019
THANK YOU I cannot say thank you enough. she listened. I've had an issue ongoing for 7 months. I've been to a dermatologist (twice) and an allergist. multiple trips to urgent care. a trip to the ER. multiple trips to my PCP. she was the ONLY dr who cared to listen and validated my symptoms and gave me thoughts on multiple potential follow up referrals. the next day an oral medicine dr office form UCSF called to let me know they received a referral for me and asked to schedule time for me to come in. it was a life changing two dr appts and THANK YOU so much for caring. I had almost given up hope that it would ever be better
Feb 20, 2019
In my experience the physician is the most knowledgeable confident competent and pleasant specialist I have had in 60 years of consulting with five excellent dermtologists.
Jan 04, 2019
This was my first experience with Dr Fassett and I would be happy to return to see her again in the future.
Dec 03, 2018
excellent. sooo caring
Nov 28, 2018
I feel comfortable with the doctor her assistant and the reception person; they are generally courteous and professional. No one made me feel uncomfortable in any way. Only complaint is that waiting time was longer than 30-40 minutes during the last 2 visits. Once I'm in the exam room there were additional unexplained waiting time beyond 10 minutes.
Nov 07, 2018
Dr. Fassett is wonderful. She is kind patient knowledgable responsive and thorough. She had become my favorite of the UCSF care providers.
Nov 06, 2018
Kind and knowledgable doctor but don't understand why I need to see several other dermatologists and pay more consultation fees. Treatment given did not work. Felt it may have been rushed.

Share