Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Jenna Lester

MD

4.7

Overall Experience
262 reviews
About our process
Apr 30, 2020
Dr. Lester provides clear information regarding any test results treatment and my overall health. She is always attentive amiable and professional.
Apr 27, 2020
I am never letting her out of my reach. Thank you
Apr 27, 2020
Dr. Jenna Lester is a phenomenal doctor. She is my favorite physician. When I go to her office I know that I am receiving the best quality care from Dr. Jenna Lester. She listens to my concerns and addresses them right away. Dr. Jenna Lester gives me advice about the after care of my medical problem. I appreciate her welcoming and professional approach. When l leave her office I am well informed about my medical issues.
Feb 27, 2020
Dr. Lester is honestly one of the most respectful physicians I've ever had. I always felt like I was being included in my care plan and my concerns were being heard. She always gives me the time that is needed and is quick to answer messages and questions as well.
Feb 16, 2020
again doctor Lester is fantastic. she very obviously cared and listened intently. I've talked about my visit with her to all my close friends and family.
Feb 14, 2020
while the physician completed the after care plan in the computer i left without a hard copy of it. there may have been an assumption i could access it online but that is not the case with me. i am not connected to anything online. i had to call the office after the appointment to ask for it to be mailed to me so i could follow the after care plan.
Feb 10, 2020
Dr. Lester and a great and thorough doctor. We highly recommend her. Very methodical.
Feb 06, 2020
good experience
Feb 05, 2020
Dr. Lester is so friendly and professional.I trust her and respect her feedback.
Jan 07, 2020
I couldn't ask for a better experience. Thank you!
Dec 12, 2019
I 100% will not recommend doctor Jenna Lester for anyone. She is an extremely inexperienced doctor who does not listen to patients concern. very judge mental. shallow knowledge. after explaining to her I lost 2/3 of my usual hair. she pulled out a few strands and said it's not excessive hair loss. hello!!!! was she even listening??!!! am I supposed to be all balled then that's considered excessive??? shouldn't doctor suggest preventive care? in addition she didn't bother to explain the use of medication. she simply told me to use rogaine for hair growth. I had to ask her to prescribe medication for female partial hair loss.....very very very inexperienced doctor. all her answers were vague....when I tried inquiring a question she simply said I have to see another patient.
Dec 11, 2019
doc added no value beyond info I could have gotten online. had low bar for a 10 min appointment but value of this appointment didn't even cross that. doc asked few questions and did not seem inclined to really understand my problem and titrate the recommendations to my situation and goals.
Nov 06, 2019
I forgot the medication instructions and I can't find it on my AVS so I'm sorta winging it. Might ask for advice later though so I don't make mistakes.
Oct 21, 2019
I already gave Dr. Lester's card to a co-worker looking for a good dermatologist.
Sep 30, 2019
beat dermatologist in your department. i went to two others previously & they were rude disinterested & unhelpful. they neither listened nor provided hope or guidance. Dr. Lester is a star. very informed listening helpful & follows up.
Sep 28, 2019
Dr. Lester is AMAZING.
Sep 22, 2019
Dr. Lester instills confidence in her and the care she provides
Sep 14, 2019
Dr. Lester is terrific: personable thoughtful and down-to-earth. I recommend her enthusiastically to anyone I know who needs a derm.
Sep 13, 2019
I felt that the Doctor was very rushed and not attentive she kept trying to leave the room. I mentioned several Dermatology issues of which I was concerned and had been waiting to discuss she answered yes or no. I had been hospitalized for a week with a skin infection and the provider did not appear to be interested in my concerns about my skin issues.
Sep 05, 2019
I went to Dr Lester for a second opinion. I had oozing crusting blisters all over my mouth and chin for two months. My previous dermatologist told me it was contact dermatitis and that I needed to change my toothpaste then gave me steroids which never worked. It wasn't until Dr Lester listened to me talk about symptoms and did a thorough culture that we finally realized it was never contact dermatitis but an infection...that had gone untreated for two months. I'm so grateful for Dr Lester.
Sep 02, 2019
All I can say is this: Dr. Lester is the absolute best and as I mentioned in one other survey I was given a dermatology exam like never before. Not only did Dr. Lester take care of my emergency situation but she was able to calm me down because it was something that I never experienced. We need more doctors who look at not only the issue at hand but the whole person. I cried she listened she did not judge and made additional recommendations beyond the treatment of some skin issues that I've never had. Not sure if this is okay to say but I love her to the stars and beyond because she made me feel like I matter and that what was going on was something that was resolvable fixable and treatable.
Aug 31, 2019
As mentioned earlier. Dr. is highly degreed but in terms of conveying information in a friendly manner to the point I understand is to abrupt.
Aug 09, 2019
Awesome!!!
Aug 09, 2019
already recommended my husband to see Dr Lester as a dermatologist
Jul 31, 2019
Excellent Service!
Jul 10, 2019
Very warm patient knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend this doctor without hesitation.
Jul 02, 2019
explained information well. physical exam felt very brief and seemed to rely more on my history
Jun 30, 2019
I love Dr. Lester! She's the best.
Jun 30, 2019
My skin rash appears tp be andiagnosable. $ 25. please.....
Jun 16, 2019
Dr. Lester is simply the best!
Jun 15, 2019
have already recommended her
Jun 13, 2019
I am a Happy camper and more than satisfied by the friendliness and professional service of all involved in my visit.
May 18, 2019
It really sped up the visits since you allowed mother and daughter with back-to-back appointments to be seen in the same room.
May 05, 2019
As I get older I am becoming aware that doctors older than 60 are tending to rely on old information and the younger ones (like Dr. Lester) are more open to recent research. I hope she and I continue with UC Med for a long time.
May 04, 2019
already Rex her to my husband
May 03, 2019
The disregard for the patient wait time turned me away from using the services of the clinic.
May 03, 2019
Great overall experience.
May 01, 2019
I really liked Jenna Lester and had high expectations coming in. She definitely told me a lot of things that other dermatologist had told me before but gave me a new medication that I am hoping will work and lowered my expectations and how fast it will work. The only downside is how far away she is she is in SF where I am in [location redacted].
Apr 10, 2019
Dr Lester is amazing and in a well run warm and friendly practice. It doesn't get any better!
Apr 01, 2019
I'd come see Dr. Lester any day!
Mar 28, 2019
I hold Dr. Lester in high regard... a very adept physician indeed.
Mar 27, 2019
Dr. asked me to contact Radiology to set-up appointment for ultrasound. (I have a bump on my forehead). I just hung-up with radiology. Dr. Lester submitted the wrong order for my ultrasound. The operator said it shows I am to have my neck ultrasound. The nodule is in my forehead! Operator to contact Radiology supervisor and Dr. Lester will have to re-submit my order correctly. In the meantime I have no Radiology appointment.
Mar 02, 2019
Very good bedside manner.
Mar 02, 2019
[name redacted] is very disabled but Dr Lester respected her and spoke directly to her. [name redacted] can not speak clearly so much of the interaction included both her parents
Feb 13, 2019
I feel she very concern about my wellbeing . I'll see her back on 5 weeks.
Feb 09, 2019
I've already told 5 Family members.
Feb 05, 2019
she was great - already recommended to my husband
Jan 13, 2019
I have only had one appointment. I would only recommend after more experience.
Jan 04, 2019
Dr. Lester did an excellent job of listening to my concerns and validating them as I was worried that I was coming in for something that was a little ridiculous (just a small lesion).
Dec 10, 2018
Dr called me after visit to provide additional referral
Dec 02, 2018
I already recommend her to others
Nov 30, 2018
still pending follow up after lab results.

Share