Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Jasmine Wong

MD

4.7

Overall Experience
74 reviews
About our process
May 14, 2020
Appreciated explanation of positive estrogen receptors relating to future hormonal treatment. Explanation of referral to medical oncologist. And follow up with NP in 6 months. Discussed path report noting only '2' cancer cells in '1' of two total nodes. Chemo not needed! I needed to clarify my notes about amount of drainage fluid from my wound; this resultling in drain coming out! Nice encounter that day!
Mar 25, 2020
very professional patient & understanding answered list of questions glad to record answers...hoping both as she and second Dr. plastic surgeon know of my 'microscopic bleeding in urine' to help in future surgical breast surgery prudent option
Feb 27, 2020
Dr Wong is a great physician... I'm very happy with her
Jan 16, 2020
Dr. Wong is great!
Dec 22, 2019
The doctor has too many patients which is having a profound delay on my treatment plan. She should never have taken me as a patient.
Jul 31, 2019
I Love Dr. Jasmine Wong she is a great surgeon.
Jul 13, 2019
not impressed
Jun 13, 2019
the Dr showed a great deal of concern and did not in any way rush us answering all our questions and addressed all our concerns
Jun 05, 2019
As I said in the previous page I found Dr. Wong to be cold distant and not interested in my questions and/or concerns. She didn't read or even glance at the list of questions I gave her and showed no interest in running more tests. The surgeon I saw at Stanford set up a visit with a radiation oncologist for the next day. They ordered a breast MRI and genetic testing which were both done the same week. I felt like the Stanford team wrapped their arms around me and ushered me through the detailed testing. Because of a finding on the MRI I will have a lymph node biopsy prior to lumpectomy. None of these things were even brought up in my visit with Dr. Wong. I am very disappointed with UCSF's breast cancer group.
Apr 16, 2019
drs jasmine Wong and Dr [name redacted] are beyond excellent
Feb 08, 2019
The only thing I didn't get was..What type of germ/bacteria caused this? It was all very strange. I know it wasn't cancer which they could tell the first day I was there getting the biopsy so therefore I was relieved.
Dec 30, 2018
I am very happy with my care provider. I feel she is getting the ball rolling to take care of my cancer. She was my second opinion choice and I couldn't be more happier.

Share