Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Hyunseok Kang

MD, MPH, FACP

4.9

Overall Experience
111 reviews
About our process
May 06, 2020
we are very happy with this doctor and everyone in the facility very very very best at what they do we are very fortunate to be able to be seen here we have the upmost respect for the doctors and professionals at UCSF
May 01, 2020
good
Apr 21, 2020
I feel very fortunate that I'm able to see dr. Kang and all of his associates they're wonderful people and very knowledgeable especially with my rare kind of cancer
Mar 18, 2020
Excellent!!
Feb 15, 2020
Excellent!!!
Jan 06, 2020
good
Dec 18, 2019
Again he wanted me to acquiesce to any and all "standard care procedures" and did not listen to my concerns. ???
Oct 03, 2019
Very professional very knowledgeable with my health issue.
Sep 12, 2019
Very Knowledgeable and professionable
Apr 12, 2019
excellent people
Mar 09, 2019
With the limited amount of data available to Dr he was able to lay out the steps needed to get to a final diagnosis
Jan 12, 2019
Provider was a little reluctant to suggest one of two treatment plans discussed. Provided good pros and cons to two options but left it to patient to decide. Led me to believe this may be due to lack of experience or liability fears. I'd prefer my provider to be more confident about their suggestions and opinions.
Dec 20, 2018
Dr. Kang is outstanding. He is smart receptive and objective. He listens and then provides relevant information in his answers. His demeanor is remarkable. I enjoy meeting with him and exploring my treatment and physical reactions.
Nov 16, 2018
Dr. Kang is excellent

Share