Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
George W. Pasvankas

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
123 reviews
About our process
Aug 02, 2020
There was so much information it was hard to understand my options. I am a medical patient therefore many treatment options that we suggested are not covered for me. it just left me feeling frustrated.
Aug 01, 2020
Good
Jun 02, 2020
since this doctor is a specialist several questions did not apply. Very good experience!
Jun 02, 2020
We did not focus on medications per se this time around but has extensively in the past. We did speak of other modalities and I will be referred to other(s) as I have bothersome CRPS Type 1 plus something else that did not resolve from 2 surgeries. Dr. P. tweaked my care plan and we discussed that and he listens astutely; he cares; and he aims to get results. He is the best.
Mar 18, 2020
Dr. Pasvankas has always take excellent care of my medical needs. I can say because of DR. Pasvankas is why I am a patient at UCSF Pain Management Center.
Mar 13, 2020
As usual UCSF Pain Management and Dr Pasvankas his MDs and staff are excellent and caring. The best operation so on top of it all.
Feb 22, 2020
Thank you Dr. Pasvankas & staff!!!
Sep 28, 2019
I had a problem with a nurse one can only reach by telephone. I am just getting to know him. He's very efficient and explains concepts etc very well. He doesn't leave room for speculation.
Sep 22, 2019
look forward to the new fellows
Sep 17, 2019
the dr did not address my needs. i have a pinched nerve in my back and am in alot of pain. i was told i had to wait 6 weeks for a shot. i was told i have to live with the pain. i feel he did not care about my situation at all. thanks for nothing. im probable going to leave ucsf over the way i was treated
Jun 15, 2019
Provider does not respond to my messages through the MyChart system.
Jun 09, 2019
Dr. Pasvankas clearly is very vigiliant overseeing his fellows who are performing invasive procedures. If he was not so vigilant in doing so I would have been scared to death during the last 3 invasive procedures I have had. He lets his fellows take charge and intervenes appropriately.
Apr 30, 2019
I had a lot of questions for Dr. Pasvankas and he was very helpful. He described what he does to keep healthy since I have had strength issues. He gave me many options and alternatives that might help because of my pain.
Apr 29, 2019
the Dr. and assistant took in all of my concerns and medical conditions into consideration when making decisions. very thorough
Apr 05, 2019
Always professional
Mar 27, 2019
I have so much confidence in him. He's great.
Feb 19, 2019
The doctor has been professional competent supportive and straightforward with me about medical information related to my treatment. He has consistently treated me with respect and courtesy. He is attentive and compassionate. It is unfortunate that his assistant [name redacted] runs communication between the doctor and the patient my experience with her has been less than pleasant and professional.
Jan 29, 2019
I am a [identity redacted] and I do know that the Dr. heard my concerns over needles coming near my spine. He comforted me saying that I could have some medicine(s) via an IV when I come down for a sympathetic nerve block in March. This particular Dr. provided options for me whereas the pain-anesthesiologist I saw where I reside told me "there is nothing I can do for you. Get a second orthopedic opinion in San Francisco." I did and that is how I ended up being seen at UCSF Pain Clinic. More than anything this Dr. affirmed that I am not crazy and that this unrelenting tiresome bothersome 24/7 pain is a real entity and that there are treatments that can be tried in an attempt to reduce/eliminate the pain.
Dec 13, 2018
Great experience as always with Dr. Pasvankas.
Dec 09, 2018
I do not feel he really understood my situation. He seemed to just want to medicate me to make everything go away but since I believe the problem was mechanical in nature I don't agree that his approach would work. Also I was and still am in considerable pain which would not lessen anytime soon. He sited 2 months. Unacceptable.
Nov 27, 2018
Dr. Pasvankas is one of my all-time best two or three care providers. He's honestly concerned with my issues and with their most useful treatments. He's patient and proactive and articulate and kind. My impression is that he is exceptionally well informed. I think Dr. P. and the rest of the pain clinic's staff should receive a medal and a big layer cake in the flavor of their choice.

Share