Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Francis Yao

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
252 reviews
About our process
Jun 01, 2020
I do prefer an in person appointment but Dr Yao was wonderful as always!
Apr 08, 2020
I did not feel rushed thru this appointment. The doctor explained my condition tests that will be ordered and he talked using words I could understand No complaints and all about this doctor or the provider.
Apr 03, 2020
Excellent provider
Apr 02, 2020
I really appricatate the care I recieved. Staff was informative and showed they care for my health gave me hope
Mar 09, 2020
Very good experience
Jan 30, 2020
Dr Yao exceeded my expectations as a care provider.
Dec 19, 2019
excellent Doctor really happy with my treatment
Nov 20, 2019
excellent doctor
Nov 14, 2019
I know he dr is busy and assistant spent time with me asking questions etc and addressed any questions.
Oct 25, 2019
Always give valuable advice !
Oct 15, 2019
Dr.YAO is the best
Sep 28, 2019
My esteem for Dr. Yao is unabated.
Sep 27, 2019
Dr. Yao is one of the best if not best practitioners I have come across at UCSF. No matter the outcome of my health issues I have 110% confidence I received the best care possible.
Aug 30, 2019
This was a phone appt
Aug 09, 2019
Because I am improving by sticking to the plan; Dr Yoa has more important patients to tend to and I understand that.
Aug 08, 2019
Great Doctor knows his stuff for sure!
Jul 14, 2019
good
Jun 26, 2019
good
Jun 22, 2019
I wish I could just copy and paste this as this comment never changes.. My wife and believe that Dr. Yao is the best
Jun 14, 2019
Just a wonderful provider. This being our first visit I came away feeling I was in excellent hands and trust him very much with my care.
Jun 14, 2019
Especially liked Dr. Yao's explanations of the different surgical procedures and how he let me view my MRI
Jun 05, 2019
Dr. Knowing condition of Patient recommendations of other Meds available prior to any surgery to prescribe a drug given 1 week prior to surgery to bring Pallets up
Apr 06, 2019
good
Apr 05, 2019
Dr. Yao is extraordinary in his field of practice. A rare gem. It is an honor to be his patient. UCSF is very fortunate to have him on their team.
Mar 09, 2019
In my opinion Doctor Yao is one of the best if not the best specialist at UCSF.
Mar 06, 2019
I have every confidence in Dr. Yao
Mar 01, 2019
Dr. Yao is a wonderful doctor
Feb 28, 2019
Dr. Yao is awesome! so caring kind informative nice
Nov 30, 2018
pays very little attention to patient's comments or concerns with following instructions when adverse effects occur by following these instructions.
Nov 05, 2018
Both my family and I are very satisfied with the care I am receiving.

Share