Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Daniel Thuillier

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
316 reviews
About our process
Jun 03, 2020
A great physician. He is 1 of the best Dr.'s I have ever had. He understands and is very compassionate about my care.
Apr 19, 2020
Dr Thuillier is a good communicator. It would be good if I could receive a copy of his notes which he said he would send to my orthopedist Dr [name redacted]
Mar 03, 2020
the care I've received by Dr Thuillier has made this surgical experience significantly easier less painful and less stressful than I was expecting.
Feb 25, 2020
I enjoyed meeting Dr. Thuillier and he was very helpful explaining my situation.
Jan 16, 2020
Dr. Thuillier is the best
Dec 18, 2019
Please see my earlier comment in the phone section. It belonged here. I didn't have the ability to cut and paste :-). In short I couldn't be happier and more grateful.
Dec 10, 2019
The provider never recognizes me despite treating me for more than 6 months. I don't feel comfortable discussing surgery with someone who doesn't remember me and cannot access or review my chart prior to my visit. it's disheartening because I'd like to have a partner in my health not a stranger.
Nov 08, 2019
great experience and worth the pain which improves daily
Oct 25, 2019
Thuillier is one of the best physicians and surgeons I have ever had. He is a wonderful doctor. He listens always answers email takes care of his patients. I'd recommend him to anyone.
Oct 22, 2019
This is one of the few Doctors that actually listen to me I was getting so tired of bouncing from hospital to hospital with no one hearing me and taking me serious about my pain. I feel respected and looked as an equal and not as a little kid not knowing what I'm talking about. It's really refreshing to me and is highly appreciated. Dr. Thuillier has to be my absolute favorite orthopedic surgeon.
Oct 10, 2019
Dr. Thuillier is one of the best providers I've seen
Sep 11, 2019
very good
Jul 24, 2019
made me feel like familyHe cared.
Jul 09, 2019
Provider sensitive and encouraging. A little vague on meds follow-up etc. but some of these items to be covered later with his assistant anesthesiologist and other care providers at UCSF following surgery.
Jul 09, 2019
The confidence I had in my surgeon contributed to the success of the surgery success.
Jun 26, 2019
hes done 6 operations and I have never had a issue. best surgeon
Jun 06, 2019
UCSF's Orthopaedic Practice at Mission Bay is seamless and amazing. I am so grateful for what they did for me and how I was treated on all fronts. Kudos to them and bravo. The are the gold standard as far as I'm concerned. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Sincerely [name redacted]
Jun 06, 2019
the Best health care at UCSF
Jun 05, 2019
Previously I've been very impressed by Dr. Thuillier's level of interest knowledge and enthusiasm. This visit he seemed tired and slightly hurried. I had some sense that because the surgeries he did have not been very helpful to me he has detached the case.
May 17, 2019
Dr. Thuillier is truly awesome. He is warm compassionate down to earth and highly knowledgeable and skilled as a surgeon. He is SO different from the arrogant know-it-all doctors I've known in the past (not at UCSF). If I could give him a score higher than 5 I would!
May 07, 2019
Thankful for Dr. Thuillier very fortunate to have a wonderful surgeon and a great experience.
Apr 24, 2019
Dr. Thuillier was compassionate and clearly concerned for me. He was the first surgeon who seemed to listen to me.
Apr 02, 2019
Again we (my husband & I) who have both had excellent experiences with UCSF orthopedics would always recommend them
Mar 19, 2019
Dr. Thuillier is amazing. Present caring easy to understand very smart - cannot say enough good about him.
Mar 18, 2019
i wish the after appointment notes contained the instructions provided during the appointment just as a check on my memory.
Mar 15, 2019
Dr Thuillier is an excellent doctor. I always have confidence in the decisions we make regarding myvafter surgery problems
Mar 08, 2019
I had a question regarding the anatomy of the foot (where and how exactly the screw was inserted into my fifth metatarsil and Dr. Thuillier took the time to fetch a plastic model of a foot to show me exactly how the screw was inserted. Dr. T is absolutely awesome and has a fabulous "bedside" manner.
Feb 08, 2019
Dr. Thuillier is the best! He is highly knowledgeable extremely skilled and friendly down to earth and reassuring. If I could give him a rating higher than 5 in every one of the above categories I would. I would become chair of his fan club.
Feb 05, 2019
very good
Jan 09, 2019
If I could give Dr. Thuillier a 10 for each of the above instead of a 5 I would do so. I'd join his fan club! Not only is he a foremost expert in the area of my injury (Jones fracture) but he is down to earth friendly and upbeat. That's hugely important when you're feeling down and discouraged because of the length of time the fracture takes to heal.
Jan 05, 2019
He definitely gave me the confidence that I am physically ready to do what I want to do and not hold back on my recovery.
Dec 28, 2018
I have had trouble with my foot ever since I had a skiing accident 60 years ago and have seen dozens of foot specialists. Dr. Thuillier my provider is by far the most competent and helpful of them all.
Nov 28, 2018
Dr Thuillier is a very caring doctor. something you don't always see in a surgeon. He is always listens to your concerns and questions and is always respectful of you as his patient.
Nov 06, 2018
My surgeon was Dr. [name redacted] who retired in July 2018. This was my first appointment with Dr. Thuillier so there was a learning curve. I think things went very well.

Share