Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Daniel Pound

MD

5.0

Overall Experience
313 reviews
About our process
May 06, 2020
My last appt. was held on the phone due to virus -
Apr 26, 2020
Exceptional overall. Thorough. Relates in a personal caring manner.
Apr 22, 2020
Exceptional! Dr. Pound spent time with me as to performing the series of head movement procedure to do at home regarding my vertigo. Additionally Dr. Pound printed a hard copy of the head movement directions too.
Apr 10, 2020
There were technical audio issues which was disruptive. However he tried different options including audio from cell phone that got the job done
Apr 09, 2020
Good.
Apr 02, 2020
Dr. Pound cared for my late husband so I knew he is an excellent doctor and knew I wanted him as my doctor too.
Apr 01, 2020
Very professional; thoughtful; sensitive.
Mar 31, 2020
No bad experience all good with staff and very good Dr. Pound.
Mar 03, 2020
Dr. Pound made a home visit for hospice patient and brought 2 medical students. When my mother was admitted to hospice he signed up to be her attending physician at skilled nursing. He is very knowledgeable professional and compassionate. He's been my mother's doctor for many years.
Feb 27, 2020
Dr. Pound is a great doctor!
Feb 27, 2020
Dr. Pound is an excellent doctor. She is thoughtful & thorough and a very good communicator.
Jan 28, 2020
Thorough and comfortable.
Jan 15, 2020
We weren't in agreement about health priorities. Dr. Pound's concerns weren't the same as mine. I was very carefully & thoroughly considered examined & treated.
Jan 06, 2020
Provider's office location is too inconvenient for me and my friends.
Jan 06, 2020
Overall provider and his team are perhaps the overall best I've encountered at UCSF.
Dec 29, 2019
This visit is exactly why I chose the Center and Dr. Pound to be my health provider.
Dec 27, 2019
Best doctor.
Dec 12, 2019
The Doctor is a very good listener and concerned about my issuesno matter how small
Dec 03, 2019
My attention and concentration are short.
Nov 05, 2019
An excellent first visit - Dr. Pound was very thorough.
Oct 25, 2019
Both my mom and I have full confidence in Dr. Pound because he genuinely care for his patients. He always go the extra mile for his patients
Sep 30, 2019
This was my first appt. w/this provider. I was impressed with the time he gave me & his thoroughness. Also impressed with the thoroughness of his records.
Sep 09, 2019
Dr. Pound is present interested and listens to me.
Aug 22, 2019
Outstanding initial exam.
Aug 08, 2019
Very good.
Jul 26, 2019
Dr. Pound has a maker that puts me at ease when we discuss my health issues. He doesn't sugar coat his response but provides treatment options available.
Jul 10, 2019
Everything was excellent!
Jul 01, 2019
All very good.
Jul 01, 2019
Dr. Pound is iconic. He is the touchstone for what a good physician should be!! A TREASURE.
Jun 03, 2019
Excellent Dr. with great bedside manners. Extremely impressed that he has taken his time to review my mother's medical chart before our visits and had follow-up questions.
May 31, 2019
I'm very happy with Dr. Pound - he's competent (very much so) has perspective and is personable responsive.
May 22, 2019
I felt quite comfortable with Dr. Pound - and look forward to seeing him again!
May 02, 2019
Excellent provider. I have for Dr. Pound full confidence and his care for me. Very good!
Apr 30, 2019
Dr. Pound is the touchstone of "the best care provider!!"
Apr 23, 2019
Good.
Apr 18, 2019
I changed drs. & this was my 1st visit.
Mar 15, 2019
This provider has exceptional people skills - combines his professionalism w/superior accessibility.
Mar 15, 2019
Best physician ever!
Mar 06, 2019
Dr. Pound has been taking care of my mom for many years but since her stoke in [year redacted] he had gone above & beyond. He is my hero!
Mar 06, 2019
Very patient and a good listener. I always come in with a list of questions which he always answer to my satisfaction but trueful he never rushes through my appointment.
Mar 05, 2019
Dr. Pound is so patient never gets ruffled listens with compassion & understanding.
Feb 26, 2019
We live in [location redacted] CA. I have seen Dr. Pound for more than twenty years. It is because we like Dr. Pound and the entire office staffs so much that we rather travel to UCSF even though the round trip of the visit may take six hours on the average.
Feb 21, 2019
I've contacted Dr. Pound through my chart several times since my visit. He always answered all my questions in a very timely manner.
Feb 14, 2019
Very caring.
Feb 07, 2019
Outstanding provider!
Feb 05, 2019
This is a good UCSF office and better than other experiences my family and had with UCSF.
Feb 05, 2019
Very good experience and I would recommend to others.
Dec 29, 2018
I have recommended UCSF Geriatric Clinic to friends.
Dec 27, 2018
All very good.
Dec 07, 2018
Good.
Dec 04, 2018
After waiting 45 minutes I felt rushed. I am being forced to have illegal immigrants work in my home or explain why not. Then caused me serious stress. Seeing a psychiatrist would not help. I am sane and have awe inspiring intelligence.
Nov 27, 2018
Dr. Pound is a good "listens" and does not forget your questions - if you have many.

Share