Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Chase M. Heaton

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
136 reviews
About our process
Feb 27, 2020
Excellent
Jan 31, 2020
great
Nov 21, 2019
I have some medical knowledge and would appreciate more information or a higher level conversation
Oct 24, 2019
I have some medical knowledge and would have liked a conversation at a little higher level and time enough to go through my ultrasound images etc but I could tell we were running out of time and he had to see the next patient.
Oct 04, 2019
I trusted my life to DR.Heaton and his crew they didn't disappoint me.
Aug 27, 2019
great doctor
Aug 25, 2019
Dr. Heaton was very warm friendly with full attention towards my situation
Aug 13, 2019
Overall I am very impressed w/Dr. Heaton; where I have rated our interaction as "good" it's perhaps more my unfamiliarity with some of the terms and specifics of my condition that prevent my rating the interaction "very good".
Jun 16, 2019
the Dr didn't seem to get the importance of my questions I felt a little blown off.
Jun 12, 2019
Dr. Heaton remembered me from several years earlier was familiar with my case and listened to my concerns. His explanations and drawings were excellent. I appreciate his bedside manner and communication skills.
Jun 01, 2019
Dr. Heaton was wonderful and explained exactly what his part of my surgery would be. I felt comfortable and at ease.
May 10, 2019
The treatment options for my condition at this stage are limited as is my experience with them. I was grateful for Dr. Heaton's clear and straightforward explanations of the procedures proposed and don't feel qualified to add to them. [Name redacted] and I discussed the use of pain medications beforehand agreeing that when possible I would like to use simple over-the-counter meds like ibuprofen. Dr. Heaton suggested Tylenol as well. I appreciated his suggestion and willingness to work with us.
Mar 14, 2019
great
Mar 12, 2019
The entire team that has been treating me Drs Heaton [name redacted] and [name redacted] have all been terrific and I would highly recommend them
Feb 28, 2019
I've been seeing this provider for over a year about the same condition but despite multiple tests and visits I've been unable to get any information about what my condition is and what if anything will ever be done to treat it.
Feb 14, 2019
super nice and knowledgeable
Jan 15, 2019
I have been seen at UCSF for over 20 years and this is the first time I am providing a poor evaluation on ANY provider. This doctor did nothing to think outside the box. I have an odd shape lump on my temple which was examined by ultrasound and found to be normal tissue. When I told the provider that I wasn't surprised by that finding because I think the lump is caused by something underlying since I am having feelings of fullness in my ear dizziness and headaches he prescribed NSAIDS. Didn't even consider that we should figure out what is causing the swelling. I will now have to go back to my primary care doctor to follow up. Very frustrating!
Dec 13, 2018
impressed....very organized

Share