Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Charles Limb

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
236 reviews
About our process
May 23, 2020
Thank goodness for Dr. Limb. I don't know where I'd be without him. He has a depth of experience with Menire's disease that I've not found elsewhere at UCSF. In addition he takes time to listen to my concerns and talk with me during my visits. I think he's fantastic!
May 22, 2020
I absolutely believe that Dr. Charles J. Limb & team have the very best intentions in mind & heart not only for me but anyone they are blessed to care for. It may be a challenge to care for me with multiple health issues but as every layer is successfully treated with my input I will beat the odds each and every time as my medical records have shown. It's time that MyCareTeam acknowledges that I'm in it to WIN it and my survival rate have achieved highest marks/scores since my conception as long as they understand that everyone's care is different and I'm as rare as they come and specialty care is necessary as my primary care due to congenital deformities since conception. Thank you
May 05, 2020
given the circumstances a very good experience
Oct 09, 2019
The purpose of my visit was to ascertain suitability for a second cochlear implant. Dr. Limb did an excellent job of explaining all aspects of the issue.
Aug 29, 2019
Dr. Limb is pretty much all business but he is friendly and answers my questions after hours using MyCharts. MyCharts does not give enough input lines to get my entire thought out most of the time.
Aug 28, 2019
He shows lots of concern and effort to help me he has a very good heart for my suffering unfortunately I'm not going to see him again and I'm going to miss him a lot I highly recommend him to friends and family with same issues and condition I have.
Aug 23, 2019
outstanding care
Aug 13, 2019
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Limb. He made some potential recommendations for the future that I hadn't thought of and gave me some things to think about. He also made some tweaks to my medications
Aug 09, 2019
All-around superb experience.
Jul 12, 2019
Dr. Charles Limb is an excellent knowledgeable & compassionate Doctor. It is so reassuring to see him every 3 months for my medical conditions.
Jun 05, 2019
Dr. Limb is an excellant Provider. I have recommended Him to several fellow employees and family members.
May 10, 2019
Highly recommend my provider to others
Apr 19, 2019
Not everyone needs a Cochlear Implant but if anyone I know does I would unconditionally recommend. The entire process is first class. I would also recommend UCSF for general medicine.
Apr 10, 2019
I was 100 percent treated well by this provider
Mar 26, 2019
I came from out of town and arrived 30 min early. as soon as I arrived I was taken into the appointment to get started. it was great!
Mar 26, 2019
Dr. Limb was excellent reviewed my condition discussed good follow-up management and plan for continued service with UCSF.
Mar 22, 2019
highly recommend
Mar 20, 2019
This was my first time being seen by a doctor at UCSF and by Dr. Limb. Frankly I was truly impressed with Dr. Limb in every way and would highly recommend him!
Mar 15, 2019
Dr. Limb and all the assistants and nurses I've had contact with are a fantastic group of professionals who have helped me with true care and integrity with every interaction and treatments I've been given. Dr. Limb has also given me genuine hope which is something that I've been sorely lacking in prior to receiving his care.
Feb 27, 2019
I mentioned another symptom unrelated to my ear surgery and he not only referred me to the appropriate UC clinic but he ordered a brain scan at the same time I was having an ear scan so that by the time I got to the other clinic I already had the needed scan in hand. This sort of concern about my overall health was unexpected and deeply appreciated. He saved me months and many hassles.
Jan 25, 2019
Great!
Jan 23, 2019
I feel extremely lucky to have Dr. Limb as my doctor. From the first day we met and continuously since he has demonstrated concern for my problem which is not very serious considering the issues other patients may have and he has been professional friendly informative insightful and patient. I have a great deal of confidence in him and appreciate that he doesn't seem to view my issue as small or trivial.
Jan 05, 2019
I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Limb and his team care for me. I've spent a lifetime visiting ENTs and they are remarkable in every aspect.
Dec 21, 2018
thumbs up
Dec 04, 2018
Dr. Limb is the best doctor I have ever had.
Dec 02, 2018
all good!
Nov 14, 2018
Excellent consultation

Share