Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Carolyn Welty

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
461 reviews
About our process
Jun 02, 2020
I think the care provider was exceptionally thorough with explanations about my condition.
Jun 01, 2020
Thank you for the excellent care from Dr. Welty & staff.
May 27, 2020
Dr. Welty engaged a staff person at the care home where my husband lives. I was very reassured by this. I never had met her as she is new there since the lockdown and I have not been able to visit him in person.
May 24, 2020
Easy to communicate with CDW - very professional but also supportive.
May 23, 2020
Dr Welty is superbly matched to her specialty and uniquely qualified.
May 23, 2020
top notch medical advice interested in how I feel and personable.
May 10, 2020
I still prefer the face to face visits.
Apr 17, 2020
I enjoyed video visit at home
Apr 07, 2020
So grateful for the compassionate and expertise Dr. Welty has consistently provided over the years.
Mar 26, 2020
Good.
Mar 03, 2020
Very good.
Mar 03, 2020
Very thorough kind communicative good explanations of questions.
Feb 27, 2020
The provider listens well but the remedies that are offered are limited - if I complain about a pain - she listens and documents but does not always provider a solution. Maybe there aren't many solutions for old age ailments!
Feb 26, 2020
Very grateful to be under care of Dr. Welty. She cares & is so knowledgeable. She is a wonderful coordinator of my care.
Feb 24, 2020
Very helpful - excellent resources & good explanation of tests from other physicians.
Feb 11, 2020
Dr. Welty is very generous with her time with each patient which meant we waited over an hour to see her.
Jan 06, 2020
So honored & grateful to be a patient of Dr. Welty's. During this difficult time she is so compassionate & knowledgeable. My family & I think she is an angel. Thank you!
Dec 27, 2019
Spent a lot of time looking at my records and recommending a treatment that has been immediately effective.
Dec 06, 2019
Dr. Welty is a good doctor and speaks a little Spanish.
Dec 02, 2019
Good.
Nov 23, 2019
Dr. Welty is phenomenal. She is the best doctor we?ve ever dealt with. We consider ourselves very lucky.
Nov 01, 2019
I am satisfied with my provider.
Oct 31, 2019
I think Dr. Welty understands me.
Oct 22, 2019
Dr. Welty have been my doctor way back at UCSF _____ - we're close to each other. She cares for me as I do to her. Dr. Carolyn Welty 7. Very satisfactory.
Sep 24, 2019
Dr. Welty is an exceptional doctor!
Aug 29, 2019
Dr. Welty is so professional thorough & kind.
Aug 26, 2019
Responded promptly to concern and set up a consultation for next day --- then planned several tests and scheduled follow-up. Very comforting approach.
Aug 15, 2019
She's excellent.
Aug 12, 2019
I could always recommend my provider Dr. Welty to anybody she is the best doctor I have since 2007. 7. She explained clearly how I take my _____. 8. 30 minutes or more.
Aug 02, 2019
Dr. Welty is an excellent physician - caring thorough professional competent.
Jul 25, 2019
Excellent doctor.
Jul 08, 2019
the bad experience was her telling me i didn't need a pap smear at my age------but then at least she finally said she wouild refer me to UCSF gyn which satisfied me but when i got call the referral had come through it was a terrible experience with gyn service-----if I was willing to wait 4 months for an appointment why should a clerk tell me to just keep calling back even though I had wasted over an hour getting through to her?
Jun 05, 2019
THE DOCTOR WAS BRUSQUE AND HURRIED AS SHE WAS RUNNING VERY LATE AND HAD TO ATTEND TO HER NEXT PATIENT.
May 15, 2019
My sister-in-law goes to Dr. Welty now.
May 14, 2019
Understanding clear conscientious courteous knowledgeable & caring.
Apr 25, 2019
No relation between dr. & patient. The dr. relation is with the computer.
Apr 25, 2019
DR. Welty is an excellent and approachable MD. You do not see this kind of responsive MD these days!
Apr 18, 2019
Very fortunate to have Dr. Welty as my PCP - so caring & expert.
Apr 02, 2019
Dr. Welty is very attentive to the needs of her patients - will call at night if needed to inform you of medication information concerning my blood pressure.
Mar 13, 2019
Dr. Welty spent 1 1/2 hours with me since first appointment with her and was very thorough -
Feb 25, 2019
Dr. Welty is the best caring and kind.
Feb 20, 2019
Good experience.
Feb 20, 2019
Good experience.
Feb 14, 2019
The big problem is long delays in getting appointments with need specialists.
Feb 05, 2019
Not a particularly friendly person like Dr. [name redacted] neurology the best doctor I've had at UCSF.
Feb 05, 2019
I value her opinion.
Jan 04, 2019
Dr. Welty is terrific.
Jan 01, 2019
UCSF is very lucky to have this physician on staff.
Dec 28, 2018
Dr. Welty tries her best to speak Spanish and knows how to navigate the language with medical terms. She has been flexible with follow-up visits.
Nov 15, 2018
Very good experience.
Nov 15, 2018
Very good experience.
Nov 12, 2018
Again Dr. Welty is an excellent thorough and kink physician.

Share