Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Anthony Luke

MD, MPH

4.7

Overall Experience
227 reviews
About our process
Jun 05, 2020
great
Jun 04, 2020
Zoom experience was great. Much more convenient for me and provider was able to show MRI results using screen sharing. Far better experience than an in person appointment for my specific situation.
May 25, 2020
Dr Luke throughly reviewed possibly diagnosis and further treatments and testing to address current health problem.
May 05, 2020
A little lag time using video visit.
Feb 18, 2020
Dr Luke is always very professional and very kind.
Feb 17, 2020
Doctor did not fully take-in the pain level I was experiencing.
Feb 07, 2020
Dr Luke's one of the most agreeable and informative physicians I've had the pleasure of dealing with @ UCSF.
Feb 01, 2020
Dr. Luke is the first UCSF doctor I have seen but the third knee doctor. He was so great: he listened and paid attention to me and I trust his advice and expertise. I am very grateful.
Nov 15, 2019
good
Nov 08, 2019
Very good manners clearly tops in his field. Felt slightly rushed just slightly. I'm very happy with the care I've received from Dr. Luke with both of my shoulders! :)
Nov 06, 2019
Dr. Luke showed up on time and I felt he really listened to me. I haven't had this type of experience with a doctor in a very long time. thank you Dr. Luke!!
Sep 17, 2019
Completely ignored/dismissed one of the medical complaints I came to be seen for.
Aug 07, 2019
Dr. Luke is the best he is very patient and caring!
Jun 19, 2019
I really like and trust this provider who has always been very attentive concerned professional and excellent and knowledgeable.
Jun 12, 2019
Dr. Luke is very good. He has made me feel very welcome and comfortable. he explains everything very well and answers all questions without hesitation.
May 15, 2019
awesome Ortho provider. kind & considerate
Mar 31, 2019
I have worked with Dr. Luke many times over at UCSF Mission Bay. He's a master at the ultrasonic guided injections which have really worked in my treatment since the series of falls that started this problem. And now he is in clinic in [location redacted] a five minute drive from my home ... won the lottery on this!
Mar 04, 2019
excellent service from physician
Feb 28, 2019
I would love more explicit answers around what I can and can't do with my injuries. I left feeling unsure about whether some activities were truly sanctioned or not
Feb 18, 2019
I am looking for umbilical stem cell injections for my hips. I am disappointed that UCSF does not offer this.
Feb 16, 2019
he is not my main provider but helping me the best he can with a complex situation
Feb 06, 2019
I have being satisfied with the Dr's care now for over five years. I can email him with any concerns I might have in the future.
Jan 30, 2019
could have utilized another 5 min to discuss more aspects of my injury. While a decent amount of time was spent another 5 minutes would have been useful.
Dec 18, 2018
Dr Luke is a fine professional very precise and careful in his injections and a caring physician.
Dec 01, 2018
Dr Luke is an asset to his profession. i would highly recommend him.
Nov 06, 2018
Dr. Luke is a wonderful physician!!!

Share