Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Alan Zhang

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
347 reviews
About our process
May 15, 2020
I have trusted Dr Zhang with my life he is exceptional
Mar 25, 2020
I'm a pretty analytical person so knowing why we're taking certain precautions is helpful to me could have benefitted a little more from that. But I can see how not everyone is like that so it might not be for everyone.
Mar 22, 2020
Dr. Zhang has tremendously wonderful bedside manner. Clear courteous calm presence and thoughtful questions and attentiveness. He is amazing.
Mar 08, 2020
Dr. Zhang & Dr. [name redacted] were both excellent doctors. They answered every single one of my 900 questions and made me feel at ease and confident in my surgery. Thank you both so much!
Mar 07, 2020
we should have the given option to not have to deal w a resident and to be seen by chosen MD right away
Mar 05, 2020
Dr. Zhang is excellent listens does a thorough exam and explains diagnosis and treatment. A very trustworthy and capable MD.
Feb 02, 2020
My only issue that some choice in my care was provided to me yet I didn't feel that the pros and cons of the choices were well explained.
Jan 21, 2020
Dr. Zhang confirmed injury and said we'd start with a conservative treatment. It was a very brief appointment but he appeared to be thorough- tested my knee offered an explanation a course of treatment and offered reassurance it was not that bad. I'm sure he's seen it all (and worse) but it's the last part that I left the appointment a little bit unsettled still with the pain and instability of my knee that I am experiencing. I'm grateful it's not worse.
Dec 23, 2019
very good
Dec 07, 2019
Dr Zangh excellent
Nov 22, 2019
Dr Zhang was to call me the day after surgery and has not yet done that
Oct 10, 2019
good
Sep 25, 2019
provider is great but separating the injection clinic is not good or convenient.
Sep 20, 2019
The resident physician who assisted Dr. Zhang was also wonderful.
Aug 03, 2019
good
Jul 11, 2019
great guy upbeat - oh and good surgeon as well as a great human being!
Jul 10, 2019
I honestly feel that I have the BEST provider for my hip surgery/treatment. Dr. Zhang is very professional wise and really good at explaining the information I need to know. He is also very good with checking in on me every day via the GetWellLoop App.
Apr 20, 2019
I was very happy with Dr. Zhang's support of my desire to delay my surgery based on the fact that my shoulder was less painful and more functional.
Apr 12, 2019
Dr. Zhang is the best! Did a fantastic job on my rotator cuff surgery. It's been only six weeks and I feel I've made tremendous progress thanks to Dr. Zhang's work and my physical therapist.
Apr 05, 2019
Dr. Zhang is excellent!
Mar 25, 2019
In my eyes Dr Zhang worked a miracle. I
Mar 13, 2019
Superior physician
Mar 03, 2019
All staff nurses and doctor seemed very organized and caring accept the one nurse who was taking care of me when I came out of surgery.
Feb 06, 2019
As with any doctor visit a few questions pop up after leaving.
Feb 02, 2019
very professional
Jan 18, 2019
exception doctor excellent demeanor puts you at ease very compassionate. Highly recommend very grateful to have found him!
Dec 22, 2018
When I told the doctor about some problems I was having with the medication he didn't seem to want to talk about it or find out more about my symptoms. I felt like it was important innformation to put in my chart since I will be having another surgery soon but it wasn't noted at all. in fact I noticed every time I had a question or gave some information about my health the scribe stopped typing. This made me feel like your scribes either aren't listening or you train them NOT to keep records of certain things that may be a liability to your hospital. It seemed that the scribe only typed what the doctor said unrelated to my concerns.
Dec 07, 2018
All in All the doctor was very nice and professional. Just wish there was more attention the a separate but related problem in the nearby region which causes me a lot of pain. I realize that this has to be a one thing at a time approach but a little empathy goes a long way.

Share